The Eastern Arc Mountains are among the most important areas for the conservation of biological diversity in the world. The conservation of these mountains is being supported by the Eastern Arc Mountains Conservation Endowment Fund in collaboration with the Government of Tanzania and various development partners including the World Bank and GEF/UNDP.

  • Mahenge
  • Malundwe
  • Nguu
  • Nguru
  • North Pare
  • South Pare
  • Rubeho
  • Taita Hills
  • Udzungwa
  • Ukaguru
  • Uluguru
  • East Usambara
  • West Usambara
  • If you would like to contribute to the conservation of the Eastern Arc Mountains please contact the Executive Director at:

    Executive Director
    Eastern Arc Mountains Conservation Endowment Fund (EAMCEF)
    Plot No. 348, Forest Hill Area,
    Kingalu Road,
    P.O. Box 6053,
    Morogoro, Tanzania.

    Telephone:  +255 (0) 23 293-4274
    Fax:             +255 (0) 23 293-4273
    Cellphone:   +255 (0) 755 330-558